I Don’t Wanna Go Back

I took this week off because it was my birthday. I didn’t want to be at work. I wanted to do things for me. What I loved most about this week was all of the things I was able to do for you. I was able to cook you a meal I haven’t made in years. I searched for something you have wanted me to find for months. I have done household chores I know you appreciate. My favorite was greeting you naked and in my collar when you came home from work.

Doing things with you in mind was the best gift I gave myself.

I don’t want to go back to work but I know that serves you too so I will try to do it without sorrow.

4 thoughts on “I Don’t Wanna Go Back

  1. Happy belated Birthday!
    I am jealous that you can do things that get appreciated 😉
    And happy for you that you can see work as something you want to do because you know it serves your husband. This shows a level of connection that I can only long for.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

