What Do I Want?

Truth is I’m not sure what I want. I think my Needs post was a good start. I’ve been pushing him to read and research and yet do I want him to blindly follow whatever he finds out there? No. I’m pretty sure I don’t. Reading another post yesterday made me realize how much that could backfire. I will communicate what I need and hopefully he will read and take what fits him. Honestly he has been doing just fine without it. Certain things must be researched that require technique and safety but just the daily interactions the actual development of his dominant character is all him. He can read tips or tricks but his personality is his personality. He can only be what he is and channel that in to ways that I express desire for or he sees need.

Daddy just be the loveable fun caring man I married. Support me by guiding me knowing that is what I desire. For when I push you I don’t want you to back down. I am running to you. Please don’t step out of the way.

6 thoughts on “What Do I Want?

  1. These are scary feelings, aren’t they? Wish I had some great advice. All I know is you can’t make him something that he isn’t. Accept it for what it is and learn to live with that. It’s hard when you so badly want EVERYTHING, and can’t seem to have it. You’ll fit your puzzle pieces together, it just might take some time, and time can REALLY SUCK. 😉

    Liked by 3 people

      • Trust me, I want to be encouraging, but I know how hard this all is. I know, because I am going through it. We can want all we want, but until they step up, nothing will change. We will just keep moving three steps forward and then two steps back. The two back are frustrating as hell, but at least we are still one step positive. Know you are not alone. I am always here if you want to talk. 🙂

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

