I Cried Over Football

I’m not a sports fan but Daddy is. I remember when we didn’t have a team and as they added expansion teams Daddy was so hopeful we would get one and each time they passed us by. I remember how excited he was when we finally got a team. I was newly pregnant and sick as a dog when we won the Super Bowl.

In the talks of the team moving Daddy has been mostly optimistic until very recently. Last night when the news came and he said it’s done I started crying. I don’t care about a stupid football team. I care about Daddy.

Maybe I can help Daddy find a new team to cheer for. Who has the best looking uniforms? Oh I like that discount double check guy. He’s cute. 😀

 
I liked Andy Cohen’s reaction best. Always a hometown supporter. 😀

http://player.theplatform.com/p/PHSl-B/tLGNZ7qPWAH0/select/Fj7zlZRH4Xwt

2 thoughts on “I Cried Over Football

Leave a Reply

