Airplane

We had a late dinner out with the kids tonight and I asked for a bite of Daddy’s chili. He started to feed it to me then “Wait” as he draws the spoon back and then towards me again in loops. “Here comes the airplane.” I took my bite giggled and leaned my head against his shoulder. “You two are weird.” says one of the kids. Funny thing is it really didn’t seem to phase either of them that much.

Later I asked Daddy if he liked that he could be silly with me and I would enjoy it. Yes he does.

It must be more relaxing now knowing that he can joke and be himself and I won’t be uptight or crabby about it. Is it because I’m not so self-conscious worried about what everyone around is thinking about me and in turn him? hmmmm that could be another post itself. I have already put out enough tonight and missed my bedtime.

One thought on “Airplane

  1. I love this. It is such a joy to be able to be silly with one another, knowing we won’t be judged!
    I love being able to laugh with The Dancer, about everything and anything.
    I love being able to talk to him about serious things too, knowing he isn’t going to freak out.
    Oh, right, I might as well admit it, I love this man! (That’s news to you, right? 😉 )

    I’m really happy for you, because that scene you’re describing seems so joyful and peaceful at the same time!
    I’m not surprised your kids weren’t fazed. They probably felt that the underlining energy from both of you was positive, so why should they freak? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

