This Is the Real World

I love this blogging world where people feel deeply and passionately. How is this not the “real world”? We feel the need to disguise ourselves when we are generally portraying our true selves more than anything.

Logging on to my reader feed is full of emotions good, bad, sexual. It’s highly charged. I think that is why I’ve glossed over more lately not wanting to remove myself completely but needing to keep a distance. I’m too overwhelmed with my own emotions that taking on everyone else’s is too much. 

I think the key is not to cut myself off though because I don’t express these feelings to anyone else besides Daddy. Support here is fabulous and a great post or quote can get you at the right time. 

Thank you to those that write for expression, education and the support of others.

7 thoughts on “This Is the Real World

Leave a Reply

