Early to bed

I have been going to bed at the same time as him much more frequently as of late. It is on nights that he is going to bed late for him. It is usually close to my bedtime or at least halfway between his and mine. Even on the weekends when I have no bedtime I find I would rather go to bed with him than stay up. I have asked him to tell me I am going to bed if he thinks I need it or he wants it and he has several times. The other night I kinda didn’t want to but I did not fuss and I was glad I did. Last night he said “You don’t have to come to bed but I like it when you do.” 

3 thoughts on “Early to bed

Leave a Reply

