Fucking Exhausted – So I’m Off To Vegas


I have been so just meh lately. Just emotional about news things and honestly a week away from Daddy. We knew this week would be a crazy one with little time for connecting before he left. What we didn’t know is that we would be without power since late Wednesday afternoon. Timing is a total bitch. The fridge and freezer is cleared with what could be saved in a cooler now. The pets and kid have had to come to work with me for a/c and wifi. It’s hot and while not unbearable it was uncomfortable sleeping for the last two nights. Also in this I am heading out this afternoon to visit my sister in Vegas. I’m leaving the pets at home with the oldest and I pray that when she gets there the power will be back on. The next two nights will be on a pull out couch but at least with a/c.

In all of this. We have managed to not break down into a total mess. OK I have. However I have not taken my frustrations out on him. I did that at walmart. Seriously don’t program that damn button on the self-checkout if you don’t want me to fucking use it!!!! No fights, no guilt just honesty. I will miss you but I can do this. Daddy even found me the pug happy meal toy! I am taking it with me on my trip. He also picked out my panties late last night in the dark and left me a note at 2 something this morning. 

I have a lot of blogs to catch up on when I get back or maybe while waiting at the airport. The last few nights all I have had the energy for was chatting with little friends. They have helped to retain some of my sanity.  

3 thoughts on “Fucking Exhausted – So I’m Off To Vegas

  1. I’m so proud of you!!! And yay for the pug too! Now, those self-checkouts are of the devil. Steer clear. Here’s to hoping you look like a terrorist and at least get a serious pat-down at the airport. You deserve a groping after this week!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Enjoy Vegas!
    I’m with no electricity too, at least no lights. I don’t have AC, so that is not a big change for me 😉
    Hope this week is restful.
    XO

    Like

Leave a Reply

