Active Submission 

I have read several things on active vs. passive submission and dominance. Our relationship can be described as active submission and passive dominance. He is not going to micromanage me and most of his directives pertain to my health and emotional wellbeing. He actually has little desire to be waited on or as he says to pass on his ocd tendencies.

My purpose in all of this was and is to express my love and devotion to him. That implies action. I cannot wait for him to show dominance as I am likely to be frustrated. I have to actively seek out ways to serve his needs. I have to listen closely to the subtle and sometimes not so subtle ways he lets his preferences known.

I look for ways to serve him and make him happy and I encourage his leadership. I love and thrive on what I get in return.

4 thoughts on “Active Submission 

  1. Pingback: Do I want to be dominated or do I want to submit? | toraprincess

Leave a Reply

