Me

I am drawn to crafts and creating but I have no real talent. I have what I call craft add. I play around with something, purchase various materials to get me going and then I get bored or decide i’m not very good at it and move on. I am in awe of my friend that is such an amazing drawer. She is always learning more and improving her skill.

I love animals. All of them except snakes are ewwy but i have touched a few and spiders NOPE not happening. I drive slow and creeper stalk the house with the mastiff that lays in the front window sometimes with his paws against the glass. Driving with me means hearing “awww puppy” in the middle of conversations. Daddy can and does easily distract me with “Squirrel!” It works a few times before I catch on. Not funny!

I’m quiet but I’m not stupid. I do have an opinion I just don’t care to share it with you. Probably because when I do share you are shocked that I’m the opposite of what you had me pegged as or because I share so infrequently that when I do it comes off to you as anger.

I don’t like to play along with the games that are expected in work and social events. If I don’t like you I’m not gonna fawn over you. I don’t want to kiss your ass because you are the boss and that is what is expected of me. Small talk socializing is very hard for me unless I am really in an outgoing mood and that will probably look like your quiet day.

I don’t like talking on the phone. Text is such an amazing invention!!

I’m honest and loyal. I have a hard time breaking a connection even when it appears it is no longer reciprocated. I am sensitive and I do care but I may not know how to show it. My feelings get hurt easily and I don’t like to show that either.

I have a hard time venturing out and socializing even with those I am comfortable with. I prefer to be in the comfort of my own home with my own animals and Daddy and the kids.

Sometimes I forget to reach out and stay in contact with others. It doesn’t mean that I don’t think about you.

I LOVE love. Generally romantic love or the love of an animal. 😉 I root for it even in hollywood.

My favorite part about me is that I am HIS.

IMG_6120

11 thoughts on “Me

  1. Writing is sometimes more creative than crafting: you have to invent everything – and writing is something you’re very good at. You can paint a picture, describe an emotion: we aren’t here reading you because you’re boring…. 😃

    Liked by 1 person

      • Try writing fiction: if there’s a scenario that goes through your mind when you, um, play with yourself, write it as if it was another girl it was happening to. Erotic is a good easy point to start from – then you can continue or try something completely different.

        Like

  2. I relate so strongly to this post (all except the crafting, I don’t even bother trying, lol). I’m quiet and reserved and hesitant to share my opinion unless I feel safe. I would guess your outgoing looks very similar to mine. I am very much a homebody. I think you are a kindred spirit. This blog of yours so amazes me, that you are willing to share this precious glimpse of yourself. This is something I could never do. I appreciate your opinions and words of wisdom (even if you don’t see them as such they still are). I appreciate your friendship and the friendships I’ve made because of you. I love you just the way you are, ever learning and growing and quietly curious, most wonderful Princess. (Yes, I’m a bit of a sap.)

    Liked by 2 people

  3. We share several of the same traits. But the one I don’t have but you do, is your way with words. I cannot get my feelings into words, I have them in my head, just cannot find the right words. And texting is the best thing since sliced bread. With texting it is short and to the point.

    Ktee 🐾

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

