Just A Man

He’s my husband. He’s my Daddy. I am devoted to him and I put him on a pedestal. He is the center of my universe and my being. I adore him but he’s just a man.

He gets things wrong. He screws up. He doesn’t read my mind. He’s not a superhero.

So it is my fault when I get frustrated when he doesn’t understand what I want. When he falls from that pedestal and my feelings are hurt I am to blame. I put him up there. No man can live up to the fantasy role I have put him in.

He is just a man. But he is my man, my Daddy, my superhero and my fantasy. 

14 thoughts on “Just A Man

Leave a Reply

