Live in Your Hands – Nepo

I have fallen out of the habit of reading everyday from this book. This morning I’m touching up my hair and I figured I’d read while I wait. Sometimes I just seem to read the right one and the right time.

Live in Your Hands – The Book of Awakening – Mark Nepo

To always analyze and problem solve and observe and criticize what we encounter turns our brains into heavy calluses. Rather than opening us deeper into the mystery of living, the overtrained intellect becomes a buffer from experience.

To live in our hands humbles our mind into accepting something other than itself. It is how we heal each other and ourselves. We all come alive through a Braille of heart.

Maybe I’m emotional today but this passage had me in tears. I know I spend way too much time analyzing and overanalyzing people’s actions and what they could mean by them. I need to just live. Accept and move on. I realized the other day someone unfriended me on facebook. I’m not horribly upset but I am very curious what it was that made her do it. It really doesn’t matter though. I am me no apologies.

2 thoughts on “Live in Your Hands – Nepo

Leave a Reply

