Positive Thoughts

2 thoughts on “Positive Thoughts

  1. This is something I have to work hard on. I spent so much of my childhood and young adult years trying to be “good enough”. This is a wonderful reminder that we all have value. It’s not based on what other think or say about us, we are good enough simply because we ARE. 💗

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This reminds me of how I feel about the Bouncer. He hasn’t spoken to me since I told him that seeing my lover was more important than seeing him, especially if he didn’t feel I was important enough to give me an answer when I aks him to clarify a date and time. I guess it hurt his feelings (I never lie (OK, rarely… if you know my story, you know I did once or twice in my life. If you don’t want to hear an answer, don’t ask the question!).
    Oh well. I miss him, but I’ll survive without him. I’m not going to change who I am because it’s not who he thinks I should be.
    (hard to convey exactly what happened in so few words. No, I wasn’t a jerk, I promise!)

    Like

Leave a Reply

