All By Myself 

I was so emotional all day yesterday from watching the coverage of the Tennessee fires. I’ve only been twice but a place that I love and is close to my heart. The emotions of those that feared for their lives and lost everything was just too much to take. 

Last night was our usual yoga night and we had missed the last three weeks and I knew Daddy was too busy to go last night. I knew that I really needed it though. So I asked if I could go by myself. Of course he said yes. 

It was the first time I’ve been alone. As I walked in I said to myself I can do this. I can do this. The instructor for this class splits his time between here where he grew up and California and yoga trips around the world. Daddy and I both really like him however we do not like the fact that he has a crowd following. When he is in town Tuesday nights are packed. Some of the fangirls are a little ridiculous. Lol  

Last night was the most people I have seen them pack in the studio. I’m not sure what the class cut off is but I’m puretty sure they should have cut it off earlier. After the third time of being instructed to scooch closer together I nearly left. It was not the calming atmosphere I was hoping for. 

I am glad I stayed though. I enjoy is teaching style and his calming voice. I was giggling to myself when I made the connection as to how much I enjoyed the instruction and that listening and following gets me out of my head and is such a comfort to me. (duh) It takes some concentration on my part just to figure out which is my right and left at times. Lmao No holding hands though, not sure the lady next to me would have appreciated it.

At the beginning of the class he talked about the season of giving and abundance and how we are so rich in this country. So today I made a small contribution to an organization helping out in TN. It’s not much but a small representation of my thoughts and love for those suffering and assisting.

7 thoughts on “All By Myself 

Leave a Reply

