It Wasn’t An Order But I Had To Anyway


Daddy’s morning notes often include permission to play. From the beginning his wording has been the same. Sometimes it’s “Please play” and others it’s “You may play”.  Please play is an “order” and you may is at my discretion. It is a subtle difference that I did pick up on. 🙂

Many times I do not take him up on the offer. I don’t always feel like getting off by myself. Friday his note was not a direct order. It was more involved than usual though. He said I could play and if I did I was to wear my collar. Then I was to take the collar off and keep it in my pocket all day at work.

I wasn’t going to do it. I had woke up later than normal and didn’t have a lot of extra time. I didn’t really feel like playing and I thought the collar would be too bulky to keep in my pocket all day long. The note said “If” and “you may” so I could choose not to do it. I started to make the bed and get ready for work.

I wasn’t comfortable with that decision though. He put thought into that idea and writing out the note. He thought it would be good for me to have the collar in my pocket for the day. Despite the fact it was not an “order” I felt I really had to do as instructed. So I put the collar on and grabbed the vibrator. I carried the collar in my pocket all day and it really wasn’t much of a hindrance.  When I did reach into my pocket it was a very sweet reminder of a man who loves and cares for me and wants me to remember that all day long.  A few times I had to be careful not to pull it out with my keys. Lol

6 thoughts on “It Wasn’t An Order But I Had To Anyway

Leave a Reply

