Chronic Illness Fatigue

Great post and attached articles!

Still Beth

I have high functioning* depression & anxiety, and Multiple Sclerosis. Depression and social anxiety I’ve had since I was a kid, inherited and learned from both my parents. But being “high functioning”, and my parents being old-fashioned (mental illness stigma), I didn’t get officially diagnosed and started on meds until about 5 years ago. I was diagnosed with M.S. a decade ago. Luckily the M.S. was caught with my first flare up. I’ve been on good medication and have only had a couple of flare ups since then (overheating is bad).

img_2426One of the major symptoms of these conditions is fatigue. F-A-T-I-G-U-E. Chronic mental and physical fatigue. Most days it doesn’t hit until late afternoon or evening but some days I wake up tired. Mr Man is a wonderful help to me. He usually helps me plan my day. I talk to him when I’m struggling to get started or…

View original post 207 more words

One thought on “Chronic Illness Fatigue

Leave a Reply

