Does it offend you when I say I want to be treated like a slut?

In general I don’t really like the terms whore or slut. They are widely used to demean women. We hold on to this belief that women should not be sexual creatures. I also find it insulting that there really isn’t a male equivalent term. The closest I can think of is “player” and that has a tone of admiration to it. 

So why would I want to be your whore or your slut? For one, I like the acknowledgement that I enjoy and desire sex. Most of all, I think there is a perception that you don’t hold anything back with a whore. Darkest fantasies carried out and no judgment later. 

I know you love me and respect me and you cherish me and treat me like a princess. I am happy and fulfilled. But I also need to know there is lust and desire, physical and mental urges, raw sexual energy that I spark in you as well. I want to fulfill those fantasies for you. I want to be the safe space for you to carry those out. It is just another step in the emotional intimacy journey. 

9 thoughts on “Does it offend you when I say I want to be treated like a slut?

  1. Definitely not offended! To me, you are trying to communicate that you want to be fully used, no holding back, for him to do whatever he pleases to you….and, that sounds amazing 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Love this because I agree! I actually have grown quite fond of those terms. In fact, all terms, even the “C” word. I used to cringe at the mere mention of several words, but I have come to realize they only have the negative power if I give it to them. I am very aware that not all share my thoughts, so I monitor my use of all words. You must always know your audience. In the heat of passion, having Professor call me naughty names Excites me! If someone else calls me the same names in a derogatory way, I usually explain to them what a thesaurus is and suggest they invest in one to improve their vocabulary. 😊

    Liked by 5 people

  3. Nope. I call myself ho, slut… sometimes whore. Cause I love sex… but there’s a profound difference between that and how the words are otherwise used.. and especially in the case of within a marriage

    I just can’t do the C word. It’s a personal cringe factor. Just don’t like

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Context I everything in the end isn’t it? I was recently reading “Nine parts of desire” by Geraldine Brooks….and your post reminded me of the authors thoughts on belly dancing somewhere near the end of the book. She viewed the backlash against belly dancing in Egypt during a religious revival as an afront to femininity. She then set about learning to dance and staged her own public protest. She stated simply that unlike western ballet that was forcing women to make their bodies appear as prepubescent girls and move in very unwomenly ways Egyptian belly dancing was embodiment of femininity and womanliness, essentially. Why not accept our fully given womanliness?

    Liked by 3 people

  5. I’m Sir’s sex toy and I do like enjoy being his slut. I prefer slut over whore just for the sound of the word. I think if we own the word that changes it’s power – I am *his* slut not just *a* slut. I’m proud to be the one who stokes Sir’s sexy fires.

    Liked by 3 people

  6. I completely agree with this post! You encouraged me to question common, everyday diction that I completely turn a blinds eye to. I feel like many men openly embrace terms like “player” because they do not use them as a derogatory terms towards one another. However, words like “slut” and “whore” contain deeming connotations because women have openly insulted one another with these terms. This needs to stop. Like many men, we need to start embracing these terms because ya, women are allowed to love sex, and we shouldn’t have to worry about negative labelling being attributed to us because of it.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

