Pedestal – another sign

I know that I am guilty of putting him on a pedestal. That is really what this blog is about. My devotion to him. He is human though, just as I am.

Brene Brown (facebook post)

“I’ve realized that one of the most unkind things I can do to somebody is to put them on a pedestal because very soon, inevitably, they’re going to do something that’s going to knock them off it, and then I’m going to have a lot of trouble with that because I really needed you to be something else. And that’s inhumane.” –Elizabeth Gilbert

2 thoughts on “Pedestal – another sign

Leave a Reply

